MILK/DARK CHOCOLATE INGREDIENTS
cocoa powder, sugar, partially hydrogenated palm kernel oil, soy lecithin (an emulsifier), reduced mineral whey powder (milk), and salt. Contains: Milk and Soy Ingredients.
WHITE AND COLOR CHOCOLATE INGREDIENTS
cocoa, sugar, partially hydrogenated palm kernel and palm oils, nonfat dry milk, soy lecithin, salt, and artificial flavoring added. All color chocolates are made from sweet creamy white chocolate and coloring. Contains: Milk and Soy Ingredients.
Our chocolate processing equipment is not used with other nut or nut based ingredients.
MILK, DARK, and WHITE CHOCOLATES
The manufacturer states that the bulk chocolates are not processed in a facility that processes products containing: peanuts, tree nuts, soybeans, milk, egg, fish, crustaceans shellfish and wheat ingredients
WE PURCHASE CHOCOLATES FROM TWO CHOCOLATE COMPANIES IN THE FOOD INDUSTRY. EACH COMPANY HAS PROVIDED A "FOOD ALLERGEN" STATEMENT FOR PEANUT ALLERGY BELOW.
"Each individual Tree Nut is considered an independent allergen. Tree Nut is defined by the FDA as:
Almonds, Beech Nut, Brazil Nut, Butternut, Cashew, Chestnut, Chinquapin,Coconut, Filbert, Hazelnut, Ginko Nut, Hickory Nut, Lichee Nut, Macadamia Nut, Pecan, Pine Nut, Pili nut, Pistachio, Sheanut, & Walnut.
Highly refined, bleached, & deodorized oils derived from peanuts and tree nuts are considered non-allergenic. Coconut Oil is currently utilized at this facility. Additionally, ingredient suppliers are evaluated for acceptable allergen practices prior to approval,incoming ingredients are verified to be received from approved vendor manufacturing locations, and annual allergen awareness training is completed for all employees."
Our chocolates are certified KOSHER DAIRY (OU-D)
They are not certified Kosher Pareve (OU)